Mission

The Emerging Technologies & Services Department provides strategic leadership in technology services. In alignment with OSU Libraries & Press’ mission, the department empowers OSU and the public to find and use information in support of exploration, discovery and knowledge creation. ETS maintains an evolving, robust and flexible technological infrastructure and provides responsive customer support.

Vision

ETS serves as the cornerstone of technological innovation, exploration, and collaboration at OSU Libraries & Press. We adapt and implement technologies that contribute to the evolution of the educational and scholarly landscape.

Staff

Name Position email phone
Margaret Mellinger Director margaret.mellinger@oregonstate.edu (541) 737-9642
David Manela

IT Consultant

Primary Duties: Maintaining publicly accessible computers in the library.

david.manela@oregonstate.edu (541) 737-9307
Ryan Ordway

Systems Administrator

Primary Duties: Manage OSU Libraries' servers and infrastructure.

ryan.ordway@oregonstate.edu (541) 737-8972
Marc Rempel

Programmer/GIS Analyst

Primary Duties: Web development for the Oregon Explorer.

marc.rempel@oregonstate.edu (541) 737-4744
Ryan Wick Analyst Programmer ryan.wick@oregonstate.edu  
Gregorio Luis Ramirez Analyst Programmer gregorio.luisramirez@oregonstate.edu (541) 737-2075
Brandon Straley Analyst Programmer brandon.straley@oregonstate.edu  
Josh Gum Analyst Programmer josh.gum@oregonstate.edu (541) 737-1785
Kenna Warsinske Web Developer  kenna.warsinske@oregonstate.edu (541) 737-0904
Steve Van Tuyl  Digital Repository Librarian  steve.vantuyl@oregonstate.edu  (541) 737-3492
Hui Zhang  Digital Applications Librarian  hui.zhang@oregonstate.edu  (541) 737-8233
Sarah Imholt Library Technician III - Metadata Technician sarah.imholt@oregonstate.edu (541) 737-9155